English

We, the members of Conval’s English Department, are committed to empowering all students. By helping students to develop essential skills, we prepare them for success in all facets of their years ahead.

We strive to cultivate:

  • analytical readers who can comprehend any text;
  • clear, creative writers who have established their voice and are competent in a range of rhetorical structures;
  • attentive, respectful listeners who can thoughtfully evaluate a wide range of ideas;
  • articulate speakers who are confident in a variety of settings;
  • discerning researchers who can access reliable information from numerous sources; and
  • critical thinkers who are logical and insightful.
Liz MooreDepartment Chair
Teacher, English
emoore@conval.edux4200website
Lisa CarneTeacher, Englishlcarne@conval.edux4200website
Jason LambertTeacher, Englishjlambert@conval.edux4222website
Scott MacNameeTeacher, Englishsmacnamee@conval.edux4200website
Courtney McKayTeacher, Englishcmkay@conval.edux4200website
Cathy RileyTeacher, Englishcriley@conval.edux4200website
Christianna RivetTeacher, Englishcvrivet@conval.edux4200website