Science

The Science Department helps ConVal students become independent learners. Students develop their 21st Century skills, especially problem solving, writing, collaboration, technology, and self-management, in a variety of ways. Over the course of a semester, students in ConVal science classes:

  • design and carry out their own laboratory experiments;
  • conduct field work;
  • use technology to collect information and experimental data;
  • communicate ideas visually and verbally;
  • draw evidence-based conclusions;
  • write to analyze and inform;
  • develop action plans to address social or environmental issues;
  • balance challenging workloads with other responsibilities.

In this way, students become adept in science content areas and prepared for life-long learning.

Carol YoungDepartment Chair
Teacher, Science
cyoung@conval.edux4454website
Ken CloutierTeacher, Sciencekcloutier@conval.edux4107website
Robin CroteauTeacher, Sciencercroteau@conval.edux4110website
Andria JohnsonTeacher, Scienceajohnson@conval.edux4212website
Brock LambertTeacher, Scienceblambert@conval.edux4103website
Moira MilneTeacher, Sciencemmilne@conval.edux4104website
Beth WallaceTeacher, Sciencebwallace@conval.edux4241website
Dana WoodTeacher, Sciencedwood@conval.edux4108website