Social Studies

We seek to prepare students to be fully functioning citizens through:

  • Historical analysis
  • Relevant articles of the day
  • Writing across the curriculum
  • Research for evidence to make informed claims
  • History Geography and the social sciences as avenues for study
Nancy GagnonDepartment Chair
Teacher, Social Studies
ngagnon@conval.edux4102website
Eric BowmanTeacher, Social Studiesebowman@conval.edux4099website
Olivia BreganiTeacher, Social Studiesobregani@conval.edux4099website
Amy DuderewiczTeacher, Social Studiesaduderewicz@conval.edux4099website
Chris HeiderTeacher, Social Studiescheider@conval.edux4099website
Greg LeonardTeacher, Social Studiesgleonard@conval.edux4099website
Mike WozmakTeacher, Social Studiesmwozmak@conval.edux4099website