

February 4, 2019

SUBJECT: 2019 Program Excellence Award

On behalf of ITEEA and Paxton-Patterson, we would like to congratulate you for your program being selected as a 2019 Program Excellence Award winner! Having passed the review process, your school's technology and engineering education program is truly exemplary among other programs in your state, at your school's level. You know more than anyone the tremendous amount of work and dedication that is required to design, maintain, and improve quality programs like yours. What is the result of your dedication? Who benefits? Primarily, your students are the ones who will have richer lives for having participated in your program. Not many endeavors are more important than helping students become technologically literate and learn more about the world around them. Thank you for investing in your students!

You will receive your recognition at the **Program Excellence General Session** of the 2019 ITEEA Annual **Conference in Kansas City, Missouri on Thursday, March 28, 2019 from 9:00-10:50 a.m.** We invite and encourage all members of your program to attend. We ask that you dress in professional attire and **arrive to the general session meeting room at 8:30 am on March 28th** so that all Program Excellence Award winners are seated together in alphabetical order by state. Your school will be presented with a plaque, and each member of your team will receive a Program Excellence lapel pin and certificate at the ceremony. Please plan to remain for a group photograph after the session ends. If you are not able to attend the ceremony, ITEEA will mail these items to you.

Program Excellence awardees will also receive an invitation to a private **breakfast sponsored by Paxton/Patterson and hosted by Bud Johnson on Saturday, March 30, 2019 from 7:45-8:45 a.m.** Each award recipient is invited to bring one guest. There is no cost for the breakfast for you or your guest. Please be sure to check the final program available in the free ITEEA conference App which will be released to registered guests two weeks prior to the conference, or check the online conference program to confirm the room for breakfast. Please plan your travel to stay through Saturday morning in order to attend this breakfast in your honor. See all conference information here: https://www.iteea.org/ITEEA Conference 2019.aspx.

The program teacher(s) and/or the school must be (or become) a member of ITEEA in order to be eligible to receive this award. If you are not a member, or not sure of your member status please email iteea@iteea.org to inquire. You can join/renew online - https://www.iteea.org/Community/Membership.aspx.

IMPORTANT: Please share this information with all teachers in your program and your principal, as we were given your name as the program contact person. Each member of a Program Excellence winning program will receive \$100 off their conference registration. Please use the attached registration form. Your Administrator can attend using our complimentary (sponsored) Administrator registration form (attached). Don't forget to book your hotel under the ITEEA room block discount. For housing information go to https://www.iteea.org/Housing 2019.aspx.

Share the good news about ITEEA membership with your colleagues! https://www.iteea.org/Membership.aspx



Please email Nancye at nhart1126@gmail.com no later than March 1, 2019 with the following information:

- The number of folks from your program attending the PEA General Session
- The number from your program attending the breakfast on Saturday morning, including guests
- The phonetic spelling of frequently mispronounced names

Again, congratulations for receiving such a prestigious award! Should you have any questions or concerns, feel free to call Nancye at 704.281.3249 or email Nancye at nhart1126@gmail.com. Charlotte and I are looking forward to meeting you at the conference!

Sincerely,

Nancye L. Hart
Nancye L. Hart
nhart1126@gmail.com
ITEEA Paxton-Patterson PEA Co-Chair

Charlotte Waddell
Charlotte Waddell
cwaddell@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
ITEEA Paxton-Patterson PEA Co-Chair