Visual and Performing Arts

It is the fundamental belief of the Visual and Performing Arts Department that the skill sets and vocabulary developed in our classes teach students valuable methods of communication and understanding. 

We are dedicated to encouraging creative individual thinkers in a safe and supportive environment. It is our goal to challenge all students equally in intellect, practice, and resolve.

We strive to empower students to:

  • Create – classroom communities, artworks, and performances
  • Perform – using studio habits and engaging in the creative process
  • Respond – by engaging in creative and reflective processes
  • Connect – through building relationships, collaboration, and connection to creative work
Mary Goldthwaite-GagneDepartment Leader
Teacher, 2D, 3D, Digital Art
mgoldthwaite@conval.edux4410website
Karrie MitschmyerTeacher, 2D, 3D, Ceramicskmitschmyer@conval.edux4430website
Brian MooreTeacher, Music and Vocal Ensemblesbmoore@conval.edux4302website
Liz MooreTeacher, Theatre Artsemoore@conval.edux4200website
Ben PutnamTeacher, Ceramicsbputnam@conval.edux4412website
Jim WickhamTeacher, Music and Instrumental Ensemblesjwickham@conval.edux4301website