Featured image of article: ConVal Photographers Receive 35 Scholastic Arts Recognitions

ConVal Photographers Receive 35 Scholastic Arts Recognitions

The Alliance for Young Artists and Writers has announced the 2020 winners of the Scholastic Art and Writing Awards.

With 35 awards, ConVal High School students figured prominently among this year’s recognized artists in the category of digital photography.

Gold Key

  • David Martin

Silver Keys

  • Isis Battaglia
  • Dalton Charleston
  • Ryan Charron
  • Madeline Faber
  • Madeline Hall
  • Fletcher Maggs
  • Makenna Proctor
  • Eva Shirey
  • Bryson Tyminski

Honorable Mention Awards

  • Nick Bergeron
  • Jackson Burnham
  • Emma Carpenter
  • Dalton Charleston
  • Ryan Charron
  • Maxwell Faulkner
  • Ryan Gorman
  • Becca Kulbacki
  • Fletcher Maggs
  • David Martin
  • Angela Molloy
  • Grace Pellettieri
  • Elaina Quackenbush
  • Jessica Roeun
  • Maddie Rugg (x3)
  • Madeline Shippee
  • Addison Swasey
  • Madalynn Smith
  • Olivia Thompson
  • Bryson Tyminski (x2)
  • Jadyn Vaidya (x2)

Each year, Scholastic Arts partners with more than 100 visual arts and literary arts organizations across the country to bring the Awards to local communities. Teens in grades 7 through 12 apply in 29 categories of art and writing.

Submissions are juried by luminaries in the visual and literary arts, some of whom are past award recipients. Panelists look for works that best exemplify originality, technical skill, and the emergence of a personal voice or vision.