Featured image of article: National Technical Honor Society Inducts 40 Students

National Technical Honor Society Inducts 40 Students

On April 15, the Region 14 Applied Technology Center inducted forty ConVal Regional High School students into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS).

The National Technical Honor Society currently serves approximately 100,000 active members. NTHS honors the achievements of top CTE students, provides scholarships to encourage the pursuit of higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s highly competitive, skilled workforce.

The 2019 inductees were: Alanna Batty, Annastasia Bond, Lindsey Carey, Emma Carpenter, Grace Cleary, Alessia Coburn, Molly Cole, Owen Collins, Tracey Dailey, Haley Davis, Austin Davison, Emily Donovan, Julia Donovan, Kayla Duval, Serena Edwards, Trevor Faber, Skyler Fortin, Sean Grady, Shayna Hanley, Cole Heinselman, Emma Hixson, Elizabeth Holland, Lillian James, Kara Keiper, Rebecca Kulbacki, Mackenzie Ledger, Isaiah Michaels, Nicholas Noke, Alexandria Payero, Kayla Rautiola, Molly Reed, Evan Shippee, Madeline Shippee, Dylan Stapleton, Leah Stone, Delaney Thompson, Nicholas Tower, Marguerite Tremblay, and Natalie Tremblay.

The National Technical Honor Society helps schools recognize students for their achievement in career and technical education. Members receive a membership certificate in a professional presentation portfolio. In addition, members receive an official NTHS diploma seal, graduation tassel, lapel pin, and window decal to show their affiliation with NTHS.