Featured image of article: Photography Students Garner Scholastic Art Awards

Photography Students Garner Scholastic Art Awards

The Alliance for Young Artists and Writers has announced the 2020 winners of the Scholastic Art and Writing Awards in Photography. With one Gold Key Awards, 9 Silver Key Awards, and 25 Honorable Mention Awards, ConVal High School students figured prominently among this year’s recognized artists.

The winners are:

David Martin

Madeline Hall, Isis Battaglia, Dalton Charleston, Madeline Faber, Makenna Proctor, Ryan Charron, Eva Shirey, Bryson Tyminski, Fletcher Maggs

Emma Carpenter, Becca Kulbacki, Angela Molloy, Elaina Quackenbush, Maddie Rugg (3 awards), Madeline Shippee, Olivia Thompson, Nick Bergeron, Jackson Burnham, Dalton Charleston, Maxwell Faulkner, David Martin, Madalynn Smith, Addison Swasey, Jadyn Vaidya (2 awards), Ryan Charron, Ryan Gorman, Grace Pellettieri, Jessica Roeun, Bryson Tyminski (2 awards), Fletcher Maggs

Each year, Scholastic Arts partners with more than 100 visual arts and literary arts organizations across the country to bring the Awards to local communities.

Student submissions are juried by luminaries in the arts, some of whom are past award recipients. Panelists look for works that best exemplify originality, technical skill, and the emergence of a personal voice or vision.