Featured image of article: World Language Honor Societies Induct 16 Students

World Language Honor Societies Induct 16 Students

On May 19, ConVal hosted the 17th annual German and Spanish National Honor Society Inductions. The societies recognize outstanding academic performances in language learning and recognize those who show achievement and commitment to promoting cultural understanding.

“Gratuliere” and “Felicidades” — we are so very proud of you!

The following students were inducted into the Deutsche Ehrenverbindung:

Hazel Armstrong-McEvoy, Lydia Cleveland, Kai Flynn, Gwyneth Inglis, Ethan Kinney, Colby Sullivan, Kendall Sullivan, Caroline Stultz, and Avery Swasey.

Senior members receiving cords for German are: Caitlin Beal, Mairin Burgess, Natalie Claflin, Jack Craig, Anthea Curtis, Sarah Holdredge, Gwyneth Inglis, Kendal Larson, Samuel Rousseau, and Elli Ward.

The German National Honor Society Delta Epsilon Phi is the national honorary society for the study of German at the high school level in the United States. The honor society seeks to recognize excellence in the study of German and to provide an incentive for higher scholarship.

The following students were inducted into the Sociedad Honoraria Hispana: Eva Calcutt, Samantha Henderson, Olivia Martino, Riley Momenee, Alexander Olivo, Keegan Ross, and Sam Scheinblum.

Senior members receiving cords for Spanish are: Maeghan Baribault, Willow Baribault, Zachary Burgess, Eva Calcutt, Meara McClusky, Riley Momenee, Sydney Rousseau, Sam Scheinblum, Thalia Stafford, and Jaimini Viles.

The Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica is an honor society for high school students enrolled in Spanish. It is focused on Spanish language excellence in secondary education and promotes a continuity of interest in Spanish studies.